top of page

Baseball Australia Diamond Awards 2015

Kingsley Collins

17 February 2015


Saturday 28 February looms as a special day on the Australian baseball calendar as our sporting community comes together to recognise and to laud outstanding achievement in the sport – from grassroots level to national, international and professional representation.


Into its tenth year, the annual Diamond Awards extravaganza will celebrate the individual excellence and the broader contributions of a range of baseball individuals and organisations in a gala event to be held at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth.


In acknowledging all nominated finalists and ultimate winners in various categories, the Diamond Awards will include Australian Baseball League performance recognition for 2014/15, including the time-honoured Helms Award Most Valuable Player.


Among many features of the evening will be the induction of Trent Durrington, John Galloway and Grant Balfour into the Baseball Australia Hall of Fame.


The Diamond Awards will recognise excellence and selfless contribution to Australian baseball across the following categories:


Volunteer of the Year

Club of the Year

Club Coach of the Year

Performance Coach of the Year

Administrator of the Year

Official of the Year

Youth Player of the Year

Player of the Year (Open Female)

Player of the Year (Open Male)


Finalists are listed and profiled by Baseball Australia on its WEBSITE.


State Association of the Year and the Presidents Award will be announced on the night, which will include a Ten Year Reunion of our Australian Silver Medal team from the 2004 Athens Olympics.


Tickets are still on sale HERE for this prestigious event. All members of the Australian baseball community, families and supporters are cordially invited to attend and to share in this wonderful celebration.


Baseball Alumni members can secure a discount by providing their promotional code ALUMNI14.


For further information, read our earlier ALUMNI STORY or contact Baseball Australia.

bottom of page