top of page

Australia names squad for Under 18 World Cup

Kingsley Collins

24 August 2015


Baseball Australia has announced its 20-player squad for the 2015 Under 18 World Cup that will start in Osaka Japan on 28 August. 


Most of the players come off a three-week stint at the MLBAAP in Surfers Paradise, including a very promising eight-game series in which they dominated with seven wins from eight games against Canada, a Premier 12 qualified nation in the top ten IBAF world rankings.


Twelve nations will contest the World Cup, starting with a Round Robin between two groups of six. Australia has drawn in Group A, which includes Japan, United States, Mexico, Brazil and Czech Republic.


Group B comprises Cuba, Chinese Taipei, Canada, South Korea, Italy and South Africa.


Australian Baseball Alumni will also be aiming to complement Baseball Australia coverage of the event with our own match reports, images and interviews.


We extend our heartiest congratulations and best wishes to the Australian Under 18 World Cup squad (listed below).


The team will be under management of Steve Fish (Head Coach), Graeme Lloyd (Pitching Coach), Glenn Williams (Assistant Coach), Damian Shanahan (Assistant Coach) and Neil Barrowcliff (Executive Officer).


Max BARRETT (Victoria)

George CALLIL (Victoria)

Jye DEEBLE (Queensland)

Jack ENCIONDO (Victoria)

Dean FREW (New South Wales)

Josh HENDRICKSON (Western Australia)

Mitch HOLDING (Victoria)

Ryan KIFT (Western Australia)

Tristan KING (Western Australia)

Lachlan MacDONALD (Queensland)

James McCALLUM (New South Wales)

Mitch NUENBORN (Western Australia)

James PERCIVAL (New South Wales)
Josh RAWLINSON (Western Australia)

Rhys STEEDMAN (Western Australia)

Ben TSUI (New South Wales)

Nate VANKAN (Queensland)

Alex WELLS (New South Wales)

Lachlan WELLS (New South Wales)

Jess WILLIAMS (Western Australia)








bottom of page